Editorial Team

Prof Samuel Frimpong


Professor Samuel Frimpong, Robert H. Quenon Endowed Chair, Director of the Heavy Mining Machinery Research Laboratory, Missouri S&T, Rolla, MO, USA

Editorial Manager

Lawrence Omari-Mensah

Lawrence Omari-Mensah, President/Executive Secretary, The West African Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum, Head-Office, Accra, Ghana


Professor Daniel Mireku-Gyimah

Professor Daniel Mireku-Gyimah, Foundation Vice-Chancellor, University of Mines and Technology (UMaT), Tarkwa, Ghana

Associate Professor Eugene Ben-Awuah

Associate Professor Eugene Ben-Awuah, Bharti School of Engineering, Laurentian University, Sudbury, ON, Canada

Associate Professor James Dankwah

Associate Professor James Dankwah, Head, Minerals Engineering Department, University of Mines and Technology (UMaT), Tarkwa, Ghana

Victoria Bleppony

Victoria Bleppony, Former Vice President, Mining, Galiano Gold, Vancouver, BC, Canada. Currently on a career break

Associate Professor Nana Sarfo Agyemang Derkyi

Associate Professor Nana Sarfo Agyemang Derkyi, Dean – Faculty of Engineering, Univ. of Energy and Natural Resources

Associate Professor Johnson Manu

Associate Professor Johnson Manu, Department of Earth Science, University of Ghana

Associate Professor Bernard Kumi Boateng

Associate Professor Bernard Kumi Boateng, Dean of Students, University of Mines and Technology (UMaT), Tarkwa, Ghana

Dr. Joel Ben-Awuah

Dr. Joel Ben-Awuah, Lecturer, University of Regina, Canada

Dr. Kwasi Ampofo

Dr. Kwasi Ampofo, Senior Metals, and Mining Analyst, Bloomberg

Prof Elizabeth Steyn

Prof Elizabeth Steyn, Cassels Brock Fellow in Mining and Finance, Western University in London, Canada

Professor Kwame Awuah-Offei

Professor Kwame Awuah-Offei, Union Pacific/Rocky Mountain Energy Professor; Interim Program Director of Mining and Explosives Engineering, Missouri University of Science and Tech., USA

Nana Yaw Francis Eduonu Duah

Nana Yaw Francis Eduonu Duah, Geoscience Advisor at Vår Energi AS in Sandnes, Norway

Dr. Eric Broni

Dr. Eric Broni, Head of Petroleum Engineering Department, University of Mines and Technology - UMaT, Tarkwa, Ghana

Dr. Titus Ntow-Offei

Dr. Titus Ntow Ofei, Research Scientist at SINTEF Industri in Trondheim, Norway

Dr Koduah Dapaah

Dr. Koduah Dapaah, Mining, HSE expert and consultant, Ghana